print page print page


The strength of ASCETE is its interdisciplinary and complementary team contributing a broad range of experience in Geophysics and Seismology (LMU München, ETH Zürich), Mathematics in Geosciences (Universität Hamburg), and Computer Science (TU München) and the integration of this unique spectrum of knowledge in earthquake seismology, rupture dynamics, tsunami modelling and oceanography, as well as computational sciences and geo-mathematics.

LMU München

Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Geophysics

Department of Earth Sciences, Geophysics

Prof. Dr. Heiner Igel

Principal Investigator
heiner.igel@we dont want
Phone: +49 (89) 2180-4204, Fax: +49 (89) 2180-4205

Dr. Alice-Agnes Gabriel

Principal Investigator
alice-agnes.gabriel@we dont want
Phone.: +49 (89) 2180-4214, Fax: +49 (89) 2180-4205

Stephanie Wollherr

Research Scientist
stephanie.wollherr@we dont want
Phone.: +49 (89) 2180-4143, Fax: +49 (89) 2180-4205

Universität Hamburg

CEN - Center for Earth System Research and Sustainability, Numerical Methods in Geosciences

Prof. Dr. Jörn Behrens

Principal Investigator
joern.behrens@we dont want
Tel.: +49 (40) 42838-7734, Fax: +49 (40) 42838-7712

Dr. Stefan Vater

Research Scientist
stefan.vater@we dont want
Phone.: +49 (40) 42838-7746, Fax: +49 (40) 42838-7712

TU München

Department of Informatics, Hardware-aware Algorithms and Software for HPC

Prof. Dr. Michael Bader

Principal Investigator
bader@we dont want
Phone: +49 (89) 35831-7810, Fax: +49 (89) 289-18607

Kaveh Rahnema

Research Scientist
rahnema@we dont want
Phone: +49 (89) 35831-7813, Fax: +49 (89) 289-18607

Carsten Uphoff

Research Scientist
uphoff@we dont want
Phone: +49 (89) 35831-7816, Fax: +49 (89) 289-18607


Department of Earth Sciences, Computational Seismology

Dr. Ylona van Dinther

Principal Investigator
ylona.vandinther@we dont want
Phone: +41 (44) 633-4075, Fax: +41 (44) 633-1065

Iris van Zelst

Research Scientist
iris.vanzelst@we dont want
Phone: +41 (44) 632-3092, Fax: +41 (44) 633-1065

Former Team Members

Dr. Alexander Breuer

Dr. Luis Angel Dalguer

Dr. Percy Eliel Gálvez Barrón

Dr. Martin Käser

Department für Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften

Dr. Christian Pelties

typo3 by akea
Open Source Web Design - original design by tri-star web design